

PO Box 9314, Wellington 6141 +64 4 382 8129 icanz@xtra.co.nz http://www.icanw.org.nz

Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons: Pacific Island States (updated 21 June 2022)

| State | UNGA vote | Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons | |
|-------------------------------------|-------------|--|------------------------|
| | 7 July 2017 | Signed | (R)atified / (A)cceded |
| Cook Islands | * | | 4 Sept 2018 (A) |
| Fiji | Υ | 20 Sept 2017 | 7 July 2020 (R) |
| Federated States of Micronesia | - | | |
| Kiribati | Y | 20 Sept 2017 | 26 Sept 2019 (R) |
| Nauru | - | 22 Nov 2019 | 23 Oct 2020 (R) |
| Niue | * | | 6 Aug 2020 (A) |
| Palau | Υ | 20 Sept 2017 | 3 May 2018 (R) |
| Papua New Guinea | Υ | | |
| Republic of the Marshall Islands | Y | | |
| Samoa | Υ | 20 Sept 2017 | 26 Sept 2018 (R) |
| Solomon Islands | Υ | | |
| Timor Leste | Υ | 26 Sept 2018 | 20 June 2022 (R) |
| Tokelau | * | Notice of territorial application for Tokelau deposited by New Zealand, 31 July 2018 (R) | |
| Tonga | Y | | |
| Tuvalu | - | 20 Sept 2017 | 12 Oct 2020 (R) |
| Vanuatu | Y | 20 Sept 2017 | 26 Sept 2018 (R) |

^{*}Not a UN member state at the time of the debate