

## Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons: Pacific Island States (updated 7 August 2020)

| State                               | UNGA vote   | Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons  |                        |
|-------------------------------------|-------------|---|------------------------|
|                                     | 7 July 2017 | Signed  | (R)atified / (A)cceded |
| Cook Islands                        | *           |   | 4 Sept 2018 (A)        |
| Fiji                                | Y           | 20 Sept 2017  | 7 July 2020 (R)        |
| Federated States of<br>Micronesia   | -           |   |                        |
| Kiribati                            | Y           | 20 Sept 2017  | 26 Sept 2019 (R)       |
| Nauru                               | -           | 22 Nov 2019   |                        |
| Niue                                | *           |   | 6 Aug 2020 (A)         |
| Palau                               | Y           | 20 Sept 2017  | 3 May 2018 (R)         |
| Papua New Guinea                    | Y           |   |                        |
| Republic of the<br>Marshall Islands | Y           |   |                        |
| Samoa                               | Y           | 20 Sept 2017  | 26 Sept 2018 (R)       |
| Solomon Islands                     | Y           |   |                        |
| Timor Leste                         | Y           | 26 Sept 2018  |                        |
| Tokelau                             | *           | Instrument of Ratification deposited by New Zealand on Tokelau's behalf, 31 July 2018 (R) |                        |
| Tonga                               | Y           |   |                        |
| Tuvalu                              | -           | 20 Sept 2017  |                        |
| Vanuatu                             | Y           | 20 Sept 2017  | 26 Sept 2018 (R)       |

\*Not a UN member state at the time of the debate